QUICK BOOKINGS

Book a hotel room now:


Check-in date:

Check-out date:

2021 Ice Hockey World Championships - IIHF
May 21 - June 6 2021 in Riga, Latvia

The World Championship was officially opened by the President of Latvia Egils Levits.
The games will take place in Arena Riga and Olympic Sports Centre-Riga

Participating countries/Teams:

BelarusGROUP A
Canada GROUP B
Czech RepublicGROUP A
Denmark GROUP A
Finland GROUP B
Germany GROUP B
Great Britain GROUP A
Italy GROUP B
Kazakhstan GROUP B
Latvia GROUP B
Norway GROUP B
Russia ( ROC team) GROUP A
Slovakia GROUP A
Sweden GROUP A
Switzerland GROUP A
United States GROUP B

The game program

View the official website with game results here: https://www.iihf.com/en/events/2021/wm/schedule

Friday May 21

15.15: Russia-Czech Republic
15.15: Germany-Italy
19.15: Canada-Latvia
19.15: Belarus-Slovakia


Saturday May 22

11.15: Denmark-Sweden
11.15: Norway-Germany
15.15: Finland-USA
15.15: Great Britain-Russia
19.15: Czech Republic-Switzerland
19.15: Latvia-Kazakhstan


Sunday May 23

11.15: Norway-Italy
11.15: Great Britain-Slovakia
15.15: Sweden-Belarus
15.15: Kazakhstan- Finland
19.15: Canada-USA
19.15: Denmark-Switzerland


Monday May 24

15.15: Slovakia-Russia
15.15: Latvia-Italy
19.15: Germany-Canada
19.15: Czech Republic-Belarus


Tuesday May 25

15.15: USA-Kazakhstan
15.15: Denmark-Great Britain
19.15: Switzerland-Sweden
19.15: Finland-Norway


Wednesday May 26

15.15: Russia-Denmark
15.15: Kazakhstan-Germany
19.15: Canada-Norway
19.15: Belarus-UK


Thursday May 27

15.15: USA-Latvia
15.15: Switzerland-Slovakia
19.15: Sweden-Czech Republic
19.15: Finland-Italy


Friday May 28

15.15: Sweden-Great Britain
15.15: Kazakhstan-Canada
19.15: Latvia-Norway
19.15: Denmark-Belarus


Saturday May 29

11.15: Czech Republic-UK
11.15: Italy-Kazakhstan
15.15: Switzerland-Russia
15.15: Norway-USA


Saturday May 29

19.15: Germany-Finland
19.15: Slovakia-Denmark


Sunday May 30

15.15: Italy-Canada 15.15: Belarus-Switzerland
19.15: Sweden-Slovakia
19.15: Finland-Latvia


Monday May 31

15.15: USA-Germany
15.15: Czech Republic-Denmark
19.15: Russia-Sweden
19.15: Norway-Kazakhstan


Tuesday June 1

11.15: Switzerland-Great Britain
11.15: Canada-Finland
15.15: Slovakia-Czech Republic
15.15: Italy-USA


Tuesday June 1

19.15: Russia-Belarus
19.15: Germany-Latvia


Thursday June 3

15.15: Quarter final 1
15.15: Quarter final 2
19.15: Quarter final 3
19.15: Quarter final 4


Saturday June 5

13.15: Semifinal 1
17.15: Semifinal 2


Sunday June 6

14.15: Bronze match
19.15: Final

Read more about the event here: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2021_IIHF_World_Championship




Partner Sites